Essure Hysteroscopic Sterilisation - Case Report of 3 Patients Who Underwent Subsequent Bilateral Salpingectomy for Pain
ESC Congress Library. Dickins D. May 10, 2018; 208176; ESC275
Dr. Dyan Dickins
Dr. Dyan Dickins
Login now to access Regular content available to all registered users.

You may also access this content "anytime, anywhere" with the Free MULTILEARNING App for iOS and Android
Abstract
Rate & Comment (0)
"Essure" has been marketed in the UK as a method of hysteroscopic sterilisation, but has recently been withdrawn form the UK market. It has been in use at Arrowe Park Hospital since 2013 and we have performed over 200 procedures prior to withdrawal. We will present a joint case report of three patients who complained of pain following "essure" insertion. In all 3 cases, symptoms did not improve with conservative measures and all three patients subsequently underwent laparoscopic bilateral salpingectomy and removal of devices. In all 3 cases, symptoms improved. Conclusion - "Essure" hysteroscopic sterilisation can be associated with subsequent pain in a small number of patients which may improve with bilateral salpingectomy and removal of the devices.
    This eLearning portal is powered by:
    This eLearning portal is powered by MULTIEPORTAL
Anonymous User Privacy Preferences

Strictly Necessary Cookies (Always Active)

MULTILEARNING platforms and tools hereinafter referred as “MLG SOFTWARE” are provided to you as pure educational platforms/services requiring cookies to operate. In the case of the MLG SOFTWARE, cookies are essential for the Platform to function properly for the provision of education. If these cookies are disabled, a large subset of the functionality provided by the Platform will either be unavailable or cease to work as expected. The MLG SOFTWARE do not capture non-essential activities such as menu items and listings you click on or pages viewed.


Performance Cookies

Performance cookies are used to analyse how visitors use a website in order to provide a better user experience.


Save Settings